Here in Nevada, its not a ‘white Christmas’ but more of a rain and wet Christmas!

So where are you from? What is the weather like there? As much as I hate the cold, I would much rather be sitting in the mountains of Colorado, smoking a J, watching the snow fall… Ahhh sounds enticing, right!? 

Do you have any Christmas traditions? The Elf on the shelf is the longest Christmas tradition… It is used as a tool to keep kids (or try) from misbehaving. There are a couple of rules with this Elf, first you are not allowed to touch the Elf, if you do he will lose all of his magic. Second, the Elf can only move at night, when kids are asleep of course. It is a fantastic idea if you have children ranging in age from 3-6. You can ‘set the scene’ for your Elf and there are some pretty creative and genius ideas out there that I have seen!

I can’t be the only one scratching my head, wondering where 2016 went. It seems as if just yesterday I was celebrating my Birthday (in April) and now here we are, its cold out, everybody is stressed out to the max, and we are just two days away from Christmas. Crazy! This year has brought on a lot of trials and tribulations for me, but it can only go up from here!

